Deleting a repository means deleting its configuration data from ADx. Contents of the repository are NOT deleted - they are still available in your database, file system, cloud storage or external service (such as Documentum), depending on repository configuration. If you want them to be deleted, you need to either do it from ADx before deleting the repository or delete them directly from the configured storage service.
Log in to ADx. Go to Administrator Area:
Select the repository you want to delete. Deactivate it.
Click Delete and confirm your operation. The repository is now removed.
To delete standard repository contents from database, you need to delete tables identified by the technical name of your repository, followed by an underscore sign. For example, if the repository name is
MyRepo, you could use
DROP TABLE db_name.schema_name.MyRepo_*.
Use the DELETE endpoint
/access.adx.admin/v1/repository available in ADx Administration API:
See ADx Administration API for more details.